Le fil de ce jour #42; Penetrating the seeming realities of this world

… And what was there? There was a poet, there was a voice, there was a guitar, there was a sad time…
Bulat Okudjava

 

Fastidious Horses

[…]

Slow it down, horses, calm your eagerness!
Do not listen to the old tight thong!
But the horses that I’ve got are fastidious –
I didn’t live out my life, so let me finish this song!

I’ll allow them to drink, and this verse I will sing
For a moment I’ll stay on the brink…

Vladimir Vysotsky
Translation by Andrey Kneller

 

We all have bias

That’s the deal about being humain

Penetrating the seeming realities of this world

 

P.S

Laisser un commentaire

